Flip Flops

What is the proper time to stop wearing flip flops?  I bought a pair today, my first since Grade 8.  I have always been fundamentally opposed to the flip flop, primarily based on the damn noise it makes.

What caused me to change sides?  I don’t think I have.  In a moment induced by the extreme heat we are experiencing on the coast I thought I was in old orchard beach, its the only excuse I can think off.  They hurt my feet, you are always conscious of them falling off and they just look wrong.  So, am I old and paranoid or should I give Jimmy Buffet a call?

~ by vwbora25 on 08/09/2008.

Leave a Reply

 
